Parish Council

Parish Councils are the first tier of local government in England and Wales and are closest to the people. They serve their locality and are responsible for the most local of matters. In both England and Wales they are elected units of local government whose activities are controlled by Acts of Parliament.

A Parish Council is democratically elected to serve a defined and local area. Members serve voluntarily and are unpaid.

The following are Members and Officers of Barley with Wheatley Booth Parish Council.

Derek Heap

Chair

Address: 2 Barley Green, Barley, Burnley BB12 9JU
Tel: 01282 692264
Email: derekheap1@googlemail.com

John Connor

Vice-Chair

Address: Pendle Water, The Grange, Barley, BB12 9LF
Email: barleyjudge@aol.com

Richard Fowler

Councillor

Address: 3 The Bullion, Barley, BB12 9JX
Email: rjfowler91@gmail.com

Lee Hunt

COUNCILLOR

Address: Under Pendle House, Barley, BB9 6LQ

Email: lee.hunt@netnoodle.co.uk

Daniel Goldsbrough

Councillor

Address: 1-2 Pendle View, Barley, BB12 9LA
Email: dan.goldsbrough@hotmail.co.uk

Sheena Umpleby

Councillor

Address: Lea View, Barley, BB12 9LB
Email: sheenaumpleby82@gmail.com

Rita Seymour

Councillor

Address: Foot House Gate Farm, Barley, BB9 6BS
Email: rita_seymour@hotmail.com

Clerk

Address:
Email:

Caroline Heap

Responsible Finance Officer

Address: 2 Barley Green, Barley, Burnley BB12 9
Email: caroline@whitakerslettings.co.uk

Carlo Lionti

Pendle Borough Councillor

Tel:
Email: carlo@lionti.co.uk

Christian Wakeford

Lancashire County Councillor

Tel:
Email: christian.wakeford@lancashire.gov.uk